Can acquaintances see my likes?
The privacy of your like is dependent on the privacy of your friend’s post. if they only share the post with you, then you liking it will only appear in your friend’s activity feed/newsfeed. If they share it with a group of friends it will appear only in that group of friends’ activity feed/newsfeed.
Can acquaintances see my photos?
Facebook friends added to your Acquaintances list will be able to see your photos, unless you have your privacy settings on those photos set as Custom: Friends except Acquaintances. When you choose the Custom privacy setting, you can selectively share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people.
Can acquaintances see my comments?
When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment.
What is the difference on Facebook between friends and acquaintances?
The Close Friends list is for people whose posts you want to see more of, while the Acquaintances list is for people whose posts you want to see less of. By going to an acquaintance’s profile, you can see everything they’ve posted, including the posts that didn’t show up in your feed.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can someone see if I make them an acquaintance on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.
Can acquaintances see posts I’m tagged in?
Keep in mind: This setting defaults to Friends, which means when you’re tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they weren’t in the original audience. The post you’re tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest.
Are acquaintances friends on Facebook?
Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. No one will be notified if you add them to this list.
Can acquaintances post on my wall?
you can either let all of your friends (including acquaintances) post on your timeline, or no one but you would be able to.
Can restricted friends see past posts?
Short answer, No, they would not be able to see the post. When you put someone in restricted list, they can “only” see your public posts irrespective of any other list you put them in. Post with any other privacy setting would be invisible to them.
Why can I not see my friends posts on Facebook?
The reason you can’t see friends’ status on Facebook is because of an algorithm Facebook uses to cut down the “noise” on your profile. This algorithm looks at which friends you’ve had the most interactions with, and then only shows you posts from those people. After all, Facebook is supposed to be a social network.
Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.
What is a restricted friend?
Restricted always means public posts only. You can also now “unfollow” someone on Facebook, which means you won’t get their posts at all (and they won’t know it), but you are still technically Friends (and they will still be able to see any of your posts unless you put them on the restricted or some other list).
Do you know if someone restricted you on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can restricted friends see my comments?
If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.
Can a restricted person message me?
Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.
Why does Facebook say you have 4 likes and only 3 names show up?
Because of the privacy policy. The 4th person has privacy which doesn’t allow you to see his/her name. 4th person blocked you. If anyone blocked you then you can’t see their content even post likes, comments, profile, etc.
Can others see my activity log on Facebook?
1 The Activity Log Open your Timeline page and click the “Activity Log” button to see your recent activity on Facebook. No one else can view your activity log page — visit someone else’s Timeline, and the “Activity Log” button is replaced by a “Message” one.
Can my friends see what I post on someone else’s timeline?
1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.
Is off Facebook Activity real?
It’s called Off-Facebook Activity and it lets you see and control data that apps and websites share with the platform and keep monitoring the kind of information third-party apps can access. With the privacy feature, you can clear the history of apps and websites that have shared your data.
How do I hide my activity on Facebook from one person?
The only thing you can do is block someone. You cannot hide all your activity from a specific person. Therefore you are going to want to unfriend them, or even better block them. Go to Account Settings, and then the Blocking tab and add their name into it.