Will someone know if I deleted their comment?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
Can someone see if you delete a comment on Instagram?
Whenever you delete a comment on Instagram, the user will not be notified of it being deleted. However, when you tag someone over a comment, they will receive a notification for the same.
Why can’t I edit my comment on Instagram?
You can’t actually edit a comment once it’s been posted. But you can delete it and rewrite/repost the comment. When you click on one of your posts in Instagram, it opens up the photo and all of the comments in a new screen. If you scroll to the bottom of the comments, there’s the little comment button.
How do you delete a comment on someone else’s Facebook page?
In the Activity Log, find the comment you want to delete, click the pencil icon to the right of the comment, and click Delete.
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2020?
Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.
When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
How do you know if someone has hidden your comment on facebook?
Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?
If you made a comment and when trying to get back to it the content cannot be found it means it was deleted by the OP or Facebook. If all the notifications you had about that comment disappear when you refresh page or open the app, it means it was deleted.
Why does it say this comment has been hidden?
1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).
What does no visible comments mean?
When you cannot see the exact number of replies on Facebook comment, it is because: The person who commented has a privacy setting that allows him/her to be invisible to the public i.e. those not in connection cannot see his/her comments. The person blocked you from seeing the comment.
Can’t see all comments on Facebook?
– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.
What does this comment has been hidden mean on Facebook?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.
How do I make comments invisible on Facebook?
How To Post Blank Status Or Comment On Facebook (PC)
- First, Log into Facebook with your desktop browser.
- Click on the box where you want to post a blank status or comment.
- Hold ALT key and type 0173 using your keyboard’s Number Pad.
- Now post your comment or status as usual.
Can I hide my own comments on Facebook?
You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.
How do I hide the comment option on Facebook?
Hiding Comments on Facebook
- Open the Facebook post and scroll down to the comment you want to hide.
- Hover your mouse over the comment and click on the three dots on the right.
- In the pop-up card, select Hide comment option.
How do I hide the like and comment button on Facebook?
How to hide your likes on Facebook
- Log into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.
- On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.
- Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”
How do I disable comments on my profile picture?
There is no way to disable the comments and likes for all friends. You can do it for specific people if want to do that. What you can do is change the profile picture and set the privacy setting to “Only Me”.
When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
1 Answer. If you delete a comment, it deletes all replies to that comment.
Why can I still see a deleted comment on Facebook?
Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.
Why did Facebook delete my comment?
Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.
Can you edit someone else’s comment on Facebook?
Edit or delete a comment as follows: To remove your own comment: Click the pencil icon and choose Edit or Delete. To remove a comment from someone else: Click the X.
Why can’t I edit my comment on Facebook?
Why does Facebook sometimes let you edit or even delete your comments and other times not? The owner of the account, page or group makes the rules on how comments are handled. You can only edit your own, and if an Admin has subsequently switched off comment editing (perhaps to block trolling) you can’t do that either.
How do I hide my edit history on Facebook 2020?
Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.
When you edit privacy on Facebook does it notify?
So when you change your privacy from Friends to Public, your friends will not get notify about this but now everyone on Facebook (whom you have not blocked) will able to see your this pic as you have set audience public.